Where to Get Free Hepatitis A Virus Vaccine in San Diego County

posted by Steve Kramer (@thestevekramer) - 

The City of San Diego is offering free Hepatitis A vaccines over the next couple of months. 

According to NBC San Diego, "the following occupational groups must be vaccinated: fire, emergency, law enforcement personnel, food handlers, health care personnel and professionals, service workers working directly with the homeless population, and individuals working directly in substance abuse treatment programs, and public transit workers."

• Tuesday, Sept. 19 – 2 to 5 p.m. – San Diego Central Library, 330 Park Blvd. 

• Wednesday, Sept. 20 – 2 to 5 p.m. – San Diego Central Library, 330 Park Blvd. 

• Monday, Sept. 25 – 1 to 4 p.m. – Logan Heights Branch Library, 567 S. 28th St. 

• Tuesday, Sept. 26 – noon to 2 p.m. – Skyline Hills Library, 7900 Paradise Valley Rd. 

• Friday, Sept. 29 – 2 to 5 p.m. – Valencia Park/Malcolm X Library, 5148 Market St. 

• Monday, Oct. 9 – 1 to 4 p.m. – Logan Heights Branch Library, 567 S. 28th St. 

• Tuesday, Oct. 17 – 2 to 5 p.m. – San Diego Central Library, 330 Park Blvd. 

• Friday, Oct. 20 – 2 to 5 p.m. – Valencia Park/Malcolm X Library, 5148 Market St. 

• Tuesday, Nov. 21 – 2 to 5 p.m. – San Diego Central Library, 330 Park Blvd. 

• Tuesday, Dec. 19 – 2 to 5 p.m. – San Diego Central Library, 330 Park Blvd.

Source: http://www.nbcsandiego.com/news/local/Where-to-Get-Free-Hepatitis-A-Virus-Vaccine-in-San-Diego-County-445819723.html

Kramer and Geena Mornings

Kramer and Geena Mornings

Steve Kramer and Geena the Latina host one of the top rated and most entertaining shows in San Diego. Tune in to Channel 93.3 FM weekdays 6-10am for lots of laughs, gossip, and hit music. Read more

title

Content Goes Here