SZA & Justin Timberlake Team Up For 'The Other Side' from Trolls World Tour

Justin Timberlake's 2016 Trolls hit "CAN'T STOP THE FEELING!" was an undeniable dance floor bop, and now, for the film's sequel Trolls World Tour, the singer/songwriter/producer has shared the first single from the soundtrack, his collaboration with SZA, "The Other Side."

SZA x Justin Timberlake's "The Other Side" is another dance floor anthem from the Trolls franchise, and in the song, SZA and Timberlake sing in the chorus, "Back on your feet again, lift your head, hold it high/ You wanna run it back, but you can't turn the time/ You start to feel like you're losing your shine/ But the grass ain’t always greener on the other side/ Other side (Feet again, lift your head, hold it high)/ Got you stuck in your mind, (Run it back, but you can't turn the time)/ You start to feel like you're losing your shine/ But the grass ain't always greener on the other side."

"The Other Side" also comes with a music video, which sees SZA and Justin dancing in front of a fisheye lens, inspired by 90s hip hop videos.

In a statement, SZA explained of working with Justin on the new song, "I was so thrilled to be invited to participate in this project with Justin. The creative process of working with him and the team was filled with such excitement. It's an energy you can feel in both the song and music video. I can't wait for people to check it out."

Timberlake also explained of the music for Trolls World Tour and its soundtrack, "It has been such a fun process writing and executive producing for this project. Being able to bring together different creatives from various disciplines and genres has been the most rewarding part. Creating something that serves the movie while still being able to exist apart from it has been a fun challenge that was made even more exciting by working with the other amazing artists that helped us put this together."

The Trolls World Tour soundtrack will be available on March 13th, and the 20 song set sees Timberlake returning as executive producer, alongside Grammy and Academy Award winning composer/producer Ludwig Göransson. The soundtrack includes appearances from artists like Kelly Clarkson, Mary J. Blige, Anderson .Paak, HAIM, and more. See the full track listing below.

Trolls World Tour, which sees Timberlake reprise his role as Branch, hits theaters on April 17th.

Trolls World Tour (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) Track List:

1. "The Other Side" – SZA & Justin Timberlake

2. "Trolls Wanna Have Good Times" – Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, James Corden, Ester Dean, Icona Pop, Kenan Thompson & the Pop Trolls

3. "Don’t Slack" – Anderson .Paak & Justin Timberlake

4. "It’s All Love" – Anderson .Paak, Justin Timberlake, Mary J. Blige & George Clinton

5. "Just Sing" – Justin Timberlake, Anna Kendrick, Kelly Clarkson, Mary J. Blige, Anderson .Paak & Kenan Thompson

6. "One More Time" – Anthony Ramos

7. "Atomic Dog World Tour Remix" – George Clinton and Parliament Funkadelic, Anderson .Paak & Mary J. Blige

8. "Rainbows, Unicorns, Everything Nice" – Walt Dohrn & Joseph Shirley

9. "Rock N Roll Rules" – HAIM & Ludwig Göransson

10. "Leaving Lonesome Flats" – Dierks Bentley

11. "Born to Die" – Kelly Clarkson

12. "Trolls 2 Many Hits Mashup" – Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, James Corden, Icona Pop & the Pop Trolls

13. "Barracuda" – Rachel Bloom

14. "Yodel Beat" – Ludwig Göransson

15. "Crazy Train" – Rachel Bloom

16. "I Fall to Pieces" – Sam Rockwell

17. "Perfect for Me" – Justin Timberlake

18. "Rock You Like a Hurricane" – Rachel Bloom

19. "It's All Love (History of Funk)" – Anderson .Paak, Mary J. Blige & George Clinton

20. "Just Sing (Trolls World Tour)" – Justin Timberlake, Anna Kendrick, James Corden, Kelly Clarkson, George Clinton, Mary J. Blige, Anderson .Paak, Rachel Bloom, Kenan Thompson, Anthony Ramos, Red Velvet, Icona Pop & Sam Rockwell

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

Channel 933 · San Diego's #1 Hit Music Station
Listen Now on iHeartRadio